Monday Madness

mugWow I really need to get better at this daily blogging bit!  I’ll blame it on the plague that blanketed my house this past week.  My normally healthy and resilient J was struck down by the F-L-U…didn’t even get out of bed from 8pm Monday until dinnertime on Wednesday (which just happened to be my birthday) at which time he came downstairs for a whole 15 minutes before almost collapsing and having to return to bed for the next 2 days.  Yep…he was still sick the next day which by all calculations was February 14th otherwise known as Valentines Day.  He managed about an hour downstairs but it took everything out of him.  So…I celebrated my birthday AND valentines day with my Bugs ❤  They made both days super special and their smiles and love melted my heart over and over those two days.  We ate cake (thanks Dad & Jill!… No one else came because no one wanted to get the FLU) and snuggled together on the couch.  And on valentines day they made me special valentine pictures ❤  Maybe next year I’ll get to share those days with J too…

Flash forward to today…welcome Monday Madness!  Monday is one of my busiest days…add Bug staying home from school sick and it was truly Monday Madness!  I spent the morning taking Bug to the doctor…clear lungs thank goodness…then home to do some work and TRY to get Bug to rest while checking on J who was home, feeling a bit better but coughing like crazy so causing me to worry.  Whew! If that’s not a run on sentence (and busy morning) I don’t know what is!  But somehow today didn’t seem too overwhelming at all.  I’m not sure why… but I think it was partly because today I was better organized and had a plan.  Granted I had to adjust my organized plan a bit throughout the day…but I had one nonetheless.  What plan you ask? (insert drumroll here please….) I am now the proud user of a color coded calendar with daily task list.  I know…very Left Brain of me but it’s COLOR CODED so that makes my creative Right Brain very happy 🙂  I’m hoping that even though my calendar has very little unused space, particularly this week, that having a plan will help me be focused and productive instead of anxious and overwhelmed.  We will see…I have daily time to update this blog on my calendar 🙂

Leave a Reply

