3*2*1…Blast Off

 

Growing up I never wanted to be an astronaut.  I didn’t pretend to walk on the moon.  Heck I didn’t even really like that Matthew Broderick movie about the chimps and space…and no I don’t even remember the name of it.  But this past weekend I saw a post on Facebook that there was going to be a rocket launch and it would be visible from my house….and I had.to.see.it!  Maybe it was because the past couple years I’ve TRIED to see the August meteor shower and FAILED because of cloudy skies.  I honestly don’t know. But the map said it would be visible around 11:27pm rocket map

and so at 11:25pm I went outside on the deck…J too!…and watched.  The sky was clear and full of stars…beautiful actually.  And then I saw something…I wasn’t sure and then J said he saw it too!  We saw it for a whole 30 seconds maybe but I was thrilled!  I thought about it the rest of the night and woke up the next morning and just thought it was the coolest thing that we had seen it!  It looked similar to this picture that I found…almost like a shooting star  (yes I secretly made a wish on the rocket…I mean it LOOKED like a shooting star! LOL)  I still don’t want to be an astronaut or even go into outer space.  But I do think it’s pretty cool that J and I saw it…and just maybe a wish made on a rocket comes true a little quicker…Did you see the Rocket Launch? Did you make a Rocket wish??

rocket

 

Leave a Reply

