For the Love of Pumpkin

This morning I woke to crisp cool Fall air…less than 60*. There is just something better about fall mornings. I feel more ready to face the day…more focused…more present.

Plus there’s pumpkin coffee…
pumpkin-spice-coffee2

and pumpkin bread…

pumpkin bread

and pumpkin pie, and pumpkin cookies, and pumpkin pancakes…need I say more?  Even LoveBug loves pumpkin!  And that is saying a lot!  I probably have about 6 cans of pumpkin in my pantry right now…and soon I plan on buying a few pumpkins to cook down and freeze my own pumpkin.  There are many other reasons I love fall but there’s a special love for pumpkin….don’t you agree?

I’ll be posting my favorite pumpkin recipes later today but right now there is a hot steaming cup of pumpkin spice coffee just BEGGING me to sit on the deck for a few minutes.  Our great dane Laila is going to join me…with a pumpkin peanut butter flax seed filled kong treat.  See – even she knows how great pumpkin is!

Leave a Reply

