Mission: Organization

I’d like to think of myself as “creatively organized.”  I’ve got all the resources, the ideas, the tools to be super uber organized.  I teach other people how to organize all sorts of things in their lives.  Key words are “other people…”  MY organization is less…obviously organized.  I’ve always said that I’m very right brained…I brainstorm with clouds and colors.  No bullet points and black pens for me!  That still works for me with some things but scattered piles of color*full…stuff…needs a little more structure.

I tried using electronic planners but they did.not.work.for.me.  Too blah…too whatever.  I like to see color and write with color and see things written out.  Every day/week I add some features to my planner.  This is what this week looks like in my current planner:

planner

I have a column for my business,  a column for Home Tasks (I’m keeping a numbered countdown for Project Fabulous), a column for Personal, for J, for Bug and for LoveBug.  Everyone has their own colors too.  This has been working ok for me but not perfectly.  I have some ideas on how to make my planner work better for me – include more of the things I need to keep track of….  and I need to get REALLY ORGANIZED if I’m going to be fabulous!

The “total organization” is going to take more than just a day…more than just one project.  So stay tuned for multiple organization projects and posts…I’ll document it all because there are bound to be major fails along the way.  With 2 kiddos, a great dane puppy who is quickly outgrowing and getting into EVERYTHING and a husband who has lots of interests…there is a LOT of “stuff” to get organized in this house!

I’ll be working on this schedule if you’d like to accept the mission and join me:

  1. Car Organization  (might seem unnecessary but if you have kids who like to hoard things in the car you will TOTALLY understand the need for this one!)  
  2. Planner Organization
  3. Craft Room Organization
  4. Budget Organization
  5. Laundry Room Organization
  6. Bathroom Organization
  7. Pantry Organization
  8. Kitchen Organization
  9. Living Room Organization
  10. Closet Organization
  11. Bedroom Organization
  12. Basement Organization

Want to join me on this mission?  Comment below, follow the posts and share your progress!

~Day 3/120 Project Fabulous  (I’d really like to have a countdown ticker but can’t seem to get one to work right…anyone out there who would like to help? I’ll be forever thank*full and give you a special shout it too!)

One thought on “Mission: Organization

Leave a Reply

