First Fabulous Friday

Ok so I’ve started this Project Fabulous…today is Day 13 of 120.  (I still am working on creating some kind of countdown ticker for this….instructions welcome!)  I’ve been trying to determine the best way to keep accountable without EVERY.SINGLE. POST being about Me..Me..ME!  Because THAT would be a literary form of torture would it not?  Sooo….my good idea for the day is that every Friday will now be “Fabulous Friday” with an update summary of what I’ve been doing all week.  There might be posts other days detailing (AGAIN…I’m still trying to figure out if I can write this posts and have them all be on the Project Fabulous page but I can’t seem to figure this out!!  WordPress gurus PLEASE HELP ME!)

So….anyone that knows me knows I like lists and charts.  Maybe the teacher in me?  But I don’t like plain lists with bullets…I like colorful and creative lists.  And I am finding that I REALLY like being organized.  It’s a s-l-o-w process because over the past several years I have become disgustingly DISorganized.  I realize it takes baby steps so this week I referenced my organization task list and tackled THE CAR.

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3

It was hard to really get pictures of JUST HOW MESSY my car looked.  It was loaded with kids books, action figures, barrettes, receipts and bags and empty water bottles **embarrassed gasp**   So after 2 plastic shopping bags FILLED (1 with just trash! and 1 with the kiddos stuff) I vacuumed – no regular vacuum I’m talking shop-vac , wiped down the leather, the console (HOW does it get so DUSTY???) and now I have a nice clean car…for now.

photo 1
backseat…nothing on floor, nothing in pocket…
photo 2
Odds & Ends bag (LOVE me some 31!) that now hangs between the Bugs in back seat. Anything NOT in this bag at end of each day becomes M-I-N-E…I’m secretly hoping some cool stickers
photo 3
My own special 31 tote – holds tissues, paper towels.
photo 4
my reminder to stay focused on Project Fabulous

Did YOU create an organization task list?  Are you following mine?  What’s YOUR Project?

Leave a Reply

