Happy Birthday to my Bug

My Bug turned 7 today.  His blue eyes, quick smile and kind spirit warm my heart daily.  He is 100% all boy – active, dirty, gross… but he is also the most thoughtful and loving spirit.  I can’t believe he is 7 years old!  1st grade!  He is growing into such a nice boy.  He treats his friends like gold, spreads his kindness to everyone around him and still remembers to hug & kiss his momma ❤

2014-03-13 05.12.59

We celebrated his birthday like we do all birthdays in our family:  favorite dinner with everyone in the family.  Bug of course chose TACOS and entertained us all with his stories.  J surprised Bug with Star Wars Legos…and the promise to watch the movies.  Score big points for Daddy!  I found captain America tank and briefs…with a mask!  How could I NOT buy that costume for the Bug?  I think my find was a hit too…What do you think?

2014-03-13 05.55.46 2014-03-13 05.55.56

His best friend is G…not his grandfather but another 1st grader! 🙂  If he doesn’t have a playdate with G every couple days he totally goes into withdrawal.  G introduced Bug to MineCraft and the song “What does the fox say.”  They play games, run around, yell and carry on together…and it’s wonder*full!

Of course he wanted to celebrate his birthday with G.  He chose to also ask his friend Q to play at a local fun spot:  Ballocity.  Because he is so sweet he included his sister and G’s sister too.  They had so much fun running and playing for a couple hours, eating pizza and cupcakes.  Super Fun for a Super Kid!

photo 3 photo 2

 

Leave a comment